There is a space.

There is a space in the world where I belong, where I’m not weird, where I’m challenged to grow, to question, to be not what I’m told to be but rather what I will become.

There is a space in the world where adventure awaits, each day is unknown, anything is possible. A place where tight bonds form before names are exchanged – where the content of someone’s character – their experiences – are more important than their income, their assets, even the name that defines them. A place where connecting is more than a speaking of words but a translation, interpretation, a feeling.

There is a space in the world where I live each day closer to the Earth, in touch with my body, aware of my self. A place where Western propaganda hasn’t quite taken over, where reality isn’t completely constructed by the corporation, where existence is but your own to define.

There is a space in this world where happiness is defined not by the things you own, but by the experiences you have, not by the money you make but by the person you are. A place where a smile is not fake but a representation of a beautiful life lived. A place where deception is an unnecessary evil for truth is the virtue.

There is a space in this world – to which I will one day return – where my view of the world is embraced, where my weird is normal, where each of life’s moments fulfills its potential. I will one day return to this space where anything is possible, where dreams don’t merely exist as dreams, but are realized as reality.

I will one day return to this reality.

 

Share your thoughts!

