The Magic in Me

“I want to be that person”, I’d say.

For years, that was a dream.

Restricted by routine, expectation, normality.

That was just not me,

rather a dream of who I couldn’t be.

 

Without the right opportunities,

they seemed such distant dreams.

“I can’t travel alone,” I would say.

Excuse after excuse.

Until I realized: life goes on, and it won’t wait for me.

 

One baby step at a time,

I started to catch up.

And, this year was the big leap,

I’m now moving in stride with life.

 

Excuse-free and happy – I am now that person. That is me.

8 thoughts on “The Magic in Me

Share your thoughts!

