Real Neat Blog Award

Wandering Soul recently nominated me for the Real Neat Blog Award. While I am also not quite sure what this award is for (it’s a little vague, don’t cha think?), I am thankful that someone is recognizing my blog as worthy of any award. I truly appreciate the recognition and recommend that you visit Wandering Soul’s blog for some creative narratives and whacky alien speak.


The Rules:

  • Thank and link the blogger who nominated you.
  • Answer the seven questions the person who nominated you provided.
  • Nominate seven other bloggers.
  • Create seven new questions for the people you nominate
  • Display the logo somewhere on your blog – only if you want to. It’s an award! (Found that rule on the creator’s original post)

real-neat-blog-award


The following questions have been posed. I will do my best to answer them well.

  1. Which is your favourite movie and movie character?
    To be honest, I don’t watch many movies. And the ones I do watch, I forget quite easily. I’ll have to pass on this one. Off to a rough start…
  2. What is your favourite book and the one lesson you learnt from it?
    One of my main goals while wandering is to read books – lots of books. At some point in my life, reading fell very low on my priority list, so I feel I’m not nearly as well-read as I’d like to be. That being said, two books that really resonated with me were Shantaram and Atlas Shrugged. Shantaram taught me a lot about India and it’s people. It inspired me to explore and to love.
  3. If you could say one thing to one person – living or dead, what would that be?
    I’m not in the habit of speaking to ghosts. If I wanted to say something to a living person, I would say it to them, not to you.
  4. What would be that one piece of advice you would like to give a new blogger?
    Embrace it.
  5. What is your biggest fear?
    That if I die young (or old), people will wear black clothes and heavy tears to my funeral, rather than bright clothes and smiles. I fear they’ll mourn the absence of my life, not celebrate the life I lived.

I’d like to nominate the following wonderful blogs:

StuffHomemade – a great blog about homemade things (mostly cosmetics).

The Hibster – “Musings of a single globetrotting TCK Muslim woman with multiple lens and a macbook…” She writes beautifully and has a great perspective to share.

Blogmaniac – Vikram is a simple, beautiful soul. He loves all of us and it shows in his posts.

Loving My Pancreas – With posts about “health, happiness, and humor”, this blog began after the author lost her spleen, gallbladder, and half her pancreas. A beautiful write and inspirational person.

The Personal Blog of Henry Jones – news. opinion. an engaging writing style. I love this blog.


Nominees, please answer the following questions:

  1. What do you look forward to when you wake up in the morning?
  2. What has been your greatest blogging challenge?
  3. What are you most proud of?
  4. What is your biggest fear?
  5. How do you feel about Starbucks using plain old red on their cups around the Christmas holiday this year?

 

 

Share your thoughts!

