Why Bother Blogging?

There are so many bloggers out there. So many people who say just what I’m likely to say. Could I possibly add something meaningful to this world by blogging? Is it even worth it? Why bother?

Writing used to be an escape for me. A place to rant, rave, let out all that anger and aggression I might otherwise have directed towards myself or others. Writing calmed me then, and it calms me now. Only now I don’t normally need calming. I still enjoy it, but haven’t the negative emotions to motivate writing. So what now?

I am alone in this world; I have friends, I have family. But they’re far away and many don’t care about what I have to say. Not really. My head spins with thoughts, ideas, emotions, excitement that I want to share. I want someone to relate, to discuss, to argue. I don’t want my thoughts to end as thoughts. I suppose that’s why I blog.

Right now, I’m just trying to get into a routine. Perhaps one day I’ll have that discussion and people who are interested in what I have to say, who will discuss it. And if I ever do find the man-of-my-dreams, hopefully I’ll still have reason to blog.  🙂

3 thoughts on “Why Bother Blogging?

Share your thoughts!

