Then I Dreamed. Now I Live.

Then, I wished for a husband. Now, I wish for independence, with or without a partner.

Then, I dreamed of a white-picket fence. Now, I dream of living behind the white picket fences of the world.

Then, I longed for new and exciting experiences. Now, I live new and exciting experiences.

Then, I was making a list of wishes, dreams. Now, I act on my desires. I follow my heart and soul, I go where the wind takes me. And I’ll never look back, for I am living every wish list I could ever care to make.

Then I dreamed. Now I live.

3 thoughts on “Then I Dreamed. Now I Live.

Share your thoughts!

